My Life

I Blame my Education

Hi all!:)

As you could probably tell from my last post, I’ve fallen into a bit of a rut yet again in terms of my *gasp, the d-word!* depression. But I will feel better very soon, when all this mess of homework and tests and exams is over with:)

That is also why I’ve been blogging inconsistently- I have so much homework and the aforementioned dreaded exams, especially the AP exams which I have not studied for at all. And that is why I will continue to blog inconsistently as well. The temptation of WordPress is too great, so I most likely will reduce my posts to one a week at the least. I will write whenever I have time.

AHHHH WHERE HAS MY TIME GONE?!

Image result for time flies gif

What I have to do:

  • study for my AP tests (two of them)
  • complete a major twenty-page paper
  • study for additional tests and quizzes
  • do all of my homework on time
  • cry

Doesn’t it seem as if time always flies by when you least want it to, and is as slow as a turtle when you don’t want it to be?

My time is currently a turtle with a jetpack on steroids. And no, I am not very happy about that, but I will manage.

There are a lot of posts that I’d like to write and publish, but those will have to wait for another day to see the sunshine. Those include my travel posts, which I am very much looking forward to writing. The one exception to this is a *special post* coming out on Friday! You might want to check that out;) There is also a post that will be published next Tuesday, for obvious reasons that have yet to be revealed. Besides these two posts this Friday and next Tuesday, I will try to fit in some more, although I probably shouldn’t for my AP tests’ sake.  I will let you know when I’m finished being busy with schoolwork (haha never)

Some quick notes:

  • If you already haven’t, feel free to do the Uniquely Me tag! Please don’t be shy; I would love to see you do it.
  • I won’t be responding as quickly to comments as usual, but I will get to them.
  • Comments: I’ve been seeing this more often so I just wanted to get this out of the way. Please don’t leave links to your blog homepage just to advertise your blog; these comments are not appreciated by me and I’m sure that others don’t appreciate them either! I will either edit your URL out of your comment, or mark your comment as spam.
  • Finally, you are awesome, and I hope that you have a lovely day;)

I will see you on Friday!

Xoxo, c.

please excuse me if I sound disoriented; I assure you I am xD my head is pounding from the lack of sleep

Image result for lack of sleep gif



If you would like some other posts to read

The Uniquely Me Tag!

Simply Unmeasurable

Things of Beauty

Post-itivity! Something a Little Different

My Story of Depression and Social Anxiety, Part One

9 thoughts on “I Blame my Education”

Leave a comment