Post-itivity! (Motivational Mondays)

Post-itivity! Something a Little Different

Hi all! 😊

Usually for Post-itivity, I find a quote that I like and write about my take on it, in what is usually a good-sized post.

Today, however, (or actually, yesterday because I schedule these) I said nah, I don’t feel like doing that today. Maybe because I’m lazy, I don’t know! πŸ˜‚ But I really wanted to share some pictures that I took today with you, plus talk about spring.

Spring has sprung! At least, where I live. Although there have been bouts of rain here, it has generally become warm and sunny. All of the beautiful things of this season have arrived- flowers, birds, bees, sunshine, pollen, allergies. Amazing things, all of them;)

And with this sudden weather change comes a euphoria that snaps me out of depressive stages. I mean, I simply can’t not be happy with the sunshine and flowers and whatnot. Since I couldn’t resist taking pictures of all of the beautiful things that I saw, I have half a camera roll full of them, so I’ll share with you so of my favorites.

Wait, actually, besides my pictures of flowers and the sky, I do have something quick to say!

Please take time to find the beautiful things in your life. It can be as simple as going outside in the sunshine and taking an obnoxious amount of pictures! 

I found taking pictures a lot of fun, and I did get a lot of images that I can use for this post and later posts, or just to keep for myself.

These flowers are all from my mom’s garden, by the way:) and  the sunset is the view from my backyard, above the fence. Also, hint: I am not a pro photographer πŸ˜‚

The perfect spiral of a calla lily-  with a name as pretty as the flower itself

Some orchids- they’re my mom’s favorite flowers! They’re still wet with raindrops from a recent shower…

I told you they’re my mom’s favorite flower. We have probably 15 vases of orchids.

Lemons in the sky. There’s a lemon tree in my backyard, and I decided that the best picture would be taken by looking straight up. 

Aren’t daffodils the best part of spring? They come every year.  A bit of my lemon tree in the background of the second one.

Pretty purple flowers; I do not know what they are called but I love them. 

A succulent. I love its colors, especially against the dark earth. 

A beautiful picture of the sky- clouds, blue, and our banana tree-looking palm tree. 

Now with a sunset.

Recognize this? This is picture I used for my Gravatar. Up at the top is a solitary star. (It rhymes! πŸ˜‚) OMG YOU CAN ITALICIZE EMOJIS?!??

Have a fantastic week, all of you! I am set- this spring weather is amazing the flowers are beautiful and blooming and I discovered that you can ITALICIZE emojis! πŸ˜‚ Wishing you a happy week;

Xoxo, c.
Ps. This is one of the most fun posts I’ve made! Taking the pictures was also a lot of fun. Maybe I should do more photography…

PPs. There may be one or two special posts coming before or on Thursday! Depends on if I have enough time…


wp-image-1174495436jpg.jpg

More Monday Motivation: Post-itivity created by A Girl and Depression

Post-itivity! Sailing on the Sea of Life

POST-ITITIVY: Life- You’ll Die Anyway

POST-ITIVITY: Failure

Post-itivity #1: THE JOURNEY

 

 

47 thoughts on “Post-itivity! Something a Little Different”

  1. I have a big lemon tree that gives us lemons almost year round!! I love it. I always have fresh lemons. You took such beautiful shots, you should definitely take more pictures. I’m happy that you feel less depressed with the good weather. I like to see you happy, girl! Don’t be a stranger! xx Cheila

    Liked by 2 people

  2. The palm trees and the lemon tree reminded me of Uruguay, but you can’t possibly live in South America because autumn is starting there πŸ˜› do you live in Italy? πŸ˜€
    Anyways, I loved this post! I noticed I’ve been feeling better since we have an additional hour of light in the evening, spring is definitely good for the soul.
    btw my love for photography also started when I photographed plants and nature during hikes two years ago, maybe your photographic path will be similar to mine πŸ˜› have a lovely week! x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No, I don’t live in Italy- I live in the good old USA. Living in Italy would be so cool, though!!
      The light definitely has an effect on my mood, too! Which is really good, because it helped bring me out of a stupor.
      Thank you so much!! I feel so happy that you liked it, as you’re such a fantastic photographer:) I really like photography, but I don’t have an actual quality camera or anything. Maybe I will get into it! 😊 I hope you have a great week, too!! ❀ C.

      Like

  3. Love your photos! πŸ™‚ I’m struggling with depression myself, but I cannot even understand it anymore…. every year I got depressed in spring but this spring my depression is getting weak and I love seeing the sun everyday πŸ™‚ how crazy, it’s like depression changes it’s self as I am changing myself…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh my goodness thank you so much!!! Depression really is a monster with several forms, and I’m sorry that you’ve had it. I’m so happy that you feel better this spring though!! That’s fantastic 😊 much love! XO c. ❀
      Ps I tried to view your blog, but it said that your blog was unavailable. You might want to check your profile link;)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you so much for your nice thoughts and hopefully we can all beat this together by encouraging eachother β™‘ yeah I think there was a problem with the link, a million thanks for telling me :* when you have a second, would it be so much to ask for you to check again, just so I would know it works? Thank you so much again and keep writing, you are doing such a great job! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  4. I just found your blog, and it looks like we have a lot in common. I read a few of your posts and I think you are so sweet and adorable. I like reading things I can relate to, but I also felt sad when I read them. Its like, I felt so sorry for what you go through and it made me realize, well hey, I am depressed just like her sooooo…. hah anyways, I just wanted to say keep blogging cuz you are really good at it. You inspire me to write more because like your photography, it helps me feel a little better. I think good habits are really great ways to help depression and mask it anyways. I am going thru a lot and I hope to read more of your blogs soon just to know I am not alone in this. Also, I love the way you sort of “own” your depression. Sorry this comment was so all over the place and not very organized haha sorry. Have a lovely night.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. OH MY GOODNESS!! Thank you so much- that’s such a kind and lovely comment! I am so happy that you like and can relate to my blog! This is really why I blog. To hear back from someone like you is simply overwhelming in the best way. I can’t wait to read more or your own posts, by the way:) again, thank you so much. You just made me so happy! I hope you have a good night as well. XO c ❀

      Like

  5. Reblogged this on Seventh Chick Hick and commented:
    This blogger reminds me of myself in a few ways… she is really lovely and you should totally check out her blog! These photos in this particular blog reminded me of a few photos I took of my nature here at my house… it was a rough time then but I took them to make me feel better and it did. Check it out!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Spring!! Definitely my favourite season! ( Even though thats a clique!)
    I loved your post and thank you for that extra emoji info. I guess NO ONE knew that.
    Also, even though you say u are not a professional photographer, i must say your photographs tell me a different story right here.
    Keep up the good work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

