My Life

Home is Where the Wifi is

Hiii all!:) how are you guys? 

I am finally back home from SoCal, and it feels amazing. The vacation was incredible, but it’s always nice to be back at home. 

I’m still drowsy from the motion sickness pill I took before the flight home, so I think I’ll keep this post short and to sweet. Well, here’s an announcement: over the next couple of days, this blog will become a travel blog. I never thought that I’d ever be a travel blogger πŸ˜‚. I have a lot to say about what happened at Universal Studios, San Diego Zoo/ Safari Park, and of course Disneyland. 

I published two scheduled posts in Monday and Tuesday (right?) I neglected the rest of the week, haha. I don’t have anymore complete drafts like that, so you won’t be getting any of those for a while. I will look over all comments as soon as I have time, which probably isn’t for a long while. Thank you lots, Ap Euro.

On vacation, I’ve also been thinking about the name of my blog, A Girl and Depression. I wasn’t sure if the title works in with my content, so I may change it to A Girl and Life (original, I know) if anybody has anything​ to say whatsoever about that, I would love to hear from you. I have no idea if I’ll change it or not, though I probably won’t. 

I think that I’ll wrap it up around now– I have too many pages of notes to catch up on. I was so excited to be back and blogging, I just had to make this! I missed WordPress, and am glad to be back.

Xoxo, c. 😊 

P.s. self conscious, criticizing thoughts from my annoying brain running through my head right now, but I will calmly ignore them because I have excellent self control 

Moments later

*shrieks, bangs head on wall*

πŸ˜‚ 

13 thoughts on “Home is Where the Wifi is”

  1. Ooh! I would love to visit a Disneyland. Any would be great, but they’re all so far away from me XD I’m looking forward to reading about these travel adventures you had!
    Also, I think A Girl and Life works as a name. People change their blog names all the time. For example, I changed from Lifeofanangela, to lifeofangela (huge change, I know) because the double ‘an’ annoyed me after a while.
    Go with what works πŸ™‚
    Remember (and this is key), it’s your blog, and you make the rules! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Hi cate, welcome back. Cant wait for your travel post. And regarding on changing your blog name, just change when you feel the time is right. It’s okay if you keep this one it’s always good to mix it up with travel post for a change. 😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! I will definitely see if I’ll change my blog name or not. I do want to talk about a variety of subjects, which is why I am considering changing depression to life in my blog name, but then again I’m not sure.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Glad you had a good time! I do have one thought on your blog name. Lots of people end up changing their blogs names, bc people change. It makes sense. However, your name right now is a great descriptor of why you started your blog, and A Girl and Life is a little more generic. In my opinion, it’s usually best to wait on a change (or use the generic name as a temporary filler) until you can come up with a more unique descriptor. However, it’s your blog and you should do what you want with it! While I have somewhat strong opinions on blog names (obviously πŸ™‚ ) I like your blog, and will continue reading no matter what it’s called. :))

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s very much true! I definitely think that A Girl and Life is on the blander side, and it seems even duller written out. I was brainstorming new names today, but I’ve become rather find of A Girl and Depression, and I won’t replace it unless, like you said, I come up with something more unique:) speaking of blog names, though, I really like yours! I love your username, too- nerdywordybirdy. I actually say it in my head a couple of times every time I read it; it’s fun to say! πŸ˜‚ thank you so much for the advice!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. hahaha I laughed hard at the title!! (That could be a blog name lol) I love that you want to change your blog name to something happier, I’m really glad that you feel better about your depression. You do, right? Name suggestions… let me think. “A girl on the go..xoxo!” lol sorry I’m not very good at this. Can’t wait for the travel posts πŸ™‚ xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment