Happiness

WEDNESDAY PEP TALK! 

So it’s hump day, and I’m just as ready for the weekend as you are 😂 I honestly thought that it was Thursday today when I woke up- ah, such disappointment. But then I realized I could post some Wednesday encouragement! So here’s one of my favorite quotes: 

“Don’t judge each day by the harvest you reap but by the seeds that you plant. ”   Robert Louis Stevenson

Sometimes I beat myself up over crap that happens in my day, even if it wasn’t quite my fault. We all do this– we all are too hard on ourselves sometimes. Remember that it’s really not the outcome of a day that counts but the thought and effort that went into it.

Look, out of all the people in your life (except maybe your mom) you know yourself best. You about how much you’ve been trying and all that you’ve gone through. You know if you’ve been in bed all day because you were depressed, not lazy; if you were stressing because of your horrible boss and unable to concentrate; if you were silent in class because you have social anxiety. Don’t be that one negative person in your own life. Cut yourself some slack.

Come on, I’m rooting for you. May you have a crazy great camel day..             XOXO, c. ❤

p.s. as the renowned philosopher Hailee Steinfeld once said, (remember to) love yourself 
😂

6 thoughts on “WEDNESDAY PEP TALK! ”

    1. I’m so happy you liked it! I wrote that line because I’m often my own worst critic, and knew that others might feel the same way. By the way, I can’t wait to see what you write next on your blog. Looking forward to reading about your thoughts/experiences!

      Like

      1. I am my worst critic as well! I always forget to remind myself that I am only human and its ok to make mistakes, or not to be perfect every moment of everyday!
        Thank you! I am currently working on something and hoping to have it up tonight!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

