My Thoughts

I Won’t Try

You don’t have to try, so hard

You don’t have to, give it all away

You just have to get up, get up, get up

You don’t have to change a single thing

-“Try”, Colbie Caillat

Hi all! Lately, with my depression flaring up again, life, and this blog, I’ve been under a lot of stress. I’ve been trying so hard to write something that people will find meaningful and interesting on my blog, I’ve been trying so hard to act all natural and “happy” in real life, it’s just been a lot and I’m starting to wear myself down. Although this blog was supposed to help cope with my depression, I’ve found that sometimes, it’s done just the opposite. And with my social anxiety, I’m scared about what ANYONE and EVERYONE will think about me and my blog. Oh my gosh I hate it.

So this is just a post to say that from now on, I’m just writing and posting what’s true to me. I’m not going to pretend to be happy if I’m not. I’m not going to pretend I’m depressed and anxious when I’m not. I’ll still try to write about both my mental health and positive, inspirational stuff that helps me, but when I feel like it. So I’m going to try to stop tracking my views/likes/follows as closely as I am now. It’ll be better for me that way.

This blog, like all blogs, should be mainly for the author. I won’t tailor my writing to try appeal to readers. Better for me, better for you, I guess. This is just me, unfiltered, unchanged.

On that note, best of luck with your own blogs! Remember that the most important reader of your blog is yourself. Whether people like your blog or not is irrelevant, because you started your own blog for your own reason.

XOXO, c.:)

tumblr_nyncvwp1pp1tirs7oo1_1280

via: http://quotesformydaughter.com/post/134288093548/be-yourself-everyone-else-is-already-taken

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “I Won’t Try”

  1. I totally agree, your blog should represent you. It should be your escape, your place to unleash your thoughts and emotions. Your posts are amazing. Don’t try to hide your emotions, just be true to yourself. Best wishes 💕

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

